The Future of Dynamic Risk Analysis and Rating Is Here: Insurers Must Be Ready to Move or Be Left Behind

Shayne Brown

Event Start Date:
May 8, 2019
Event End Date:
May 8, 2019
Event Venue:
Online
Octo is excited to announce that together with our partner AITE we will be presenting the interactive webinar: The Future of Dynamic Risk Analysis and Rating Is Here: Insurers Must Be Ready to Move or Be Left Behind

When:
 Wednesday, May 8th
Time: 10am ET, 3pm BST, 4pm CET
Speakers: 
The Future of Dynamic Risk Analysis and Rating Is Here: Insurers Must Be Ready to Move or Be Left BehindThe Future of Dynamic Risk Analysis and Rating Is Here: Insurers Must Be Ready to Move or Be Left Behind
Geoff Werner
VP DriveAbility and Consulting
Americas’ Country Manager
Octo Telematics
Greg Donaldson
Senior Analyst, Insurance
Aite Group

Historically, insurance companies have used static data to evaluate overall risk exposure and develop rates. Many of these traditional underwriting and pricing factors are proxies for how, how much, where, and when a vehicle is operated. But dynamic data sources are now available that directly measure the true risk in real time and improve risk segmentation. Companies that effectively incorporate emerging internet-of-things data with advanced analytics will have a competitive advantage, and those who do not will be subject to adverse selection.

Register here

Back to news overviewBack to events overviewBack to press releases overviewBack to blog overviewBack to careers overview